top of page

The Most Magical Fans on Earth

Walt Disney World is celebrating 50 years of magic! It is even being called “The World’s Most Magical Celebration.” This iconic attraction opened to the world in Orlando, FL on October 1, 1971. This is where impossible dreams become a reality and everyone can let out their inner child.


The Cinderella Castle with the new 50 emblem at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World Resort.

Ashley Mobley


Since its opening date, many have flocked to Disney to feel the magic that comes the moment you walk through the gates. Disney fans are always planning their next trip to the parks, even before their current one ends.


“I’m planning my next trip back. I can’t wait for more magical memories & moments,” says author Mylika Anthony.


Many people seem to not understand why others eat, breathe, and sleep Disney. So I talked to a few Disney lovers to explain why they have such a special connection to the attraction and what the 50th celebration has to offer people of all ages.


For most, the love for Disney starts at a young age. It began with watching Disney movies all the time or watching Disney Channel right after school.


“Ever since I can remember I’ve been in love with happily ever after. My first memories of my childhood are of me watching Disney Princess films. I feel like that’s where my love for happy endings came from. I grew up with Disney,” says Anthony. “Disney has always managed to make me feel at home. The feeling of happiness, growing & learning to love who I am, started with my love for Disney. That’s a love I can never forget. A love that shaped who I am today.”


Kindergarten teacher, Vanessa Boitnott, agrees. She says that she fell in love with Disney for similar reasons.


“I watched Disney movies everyday as a kid so that's what really made me become a big Disney fan,” says Boitnott.


The 50th celebration, which kicked off on October 1, 2021, included the opening of a new ride (Remy’s Ratatouille Adventure at Epcot), new food and all new entertainment! There are also new decorations everywhere you turn.


“I am looking forward to seeing the cavalcades and the 50th statues when I go to the parks for the 50th anniversary! I've seen lots of videos and pictures of them online and they look amazing,” says Boitnott.


One of the many 50th anniversary statues at Magic Kingdom featuring iconic Disney characters, Jaq and Gus.

Ashley Mobley


Aside from the incredible decoration and amazing rides, fans love the experience of just being in the Disney atmosphere. When asked why they believe people keep coming back to Disney time after time, Boitnott replied it is because of how they feel when they are in the parks.


She says, “I think people always come back to Disney because of their experience. The cast members always do a great job of making everyone's experience very special and magical compared to other places.”


Anthony agrees, she says that the magic at Disney is unique and that magic never gets old but gets better over time.


She says, “Disney magic is one of a kind. Our childhood is so vital in shaping us into the adults we will be in the world. Disney is a place that reminds us that happily ever after exists. It’s symbolic of our dreams & the happiest of our memories.”


Across social media, many have expressed how much Disney means to them and they are some of the same reasons discussed here. There is a certain type of electric feeling in the air and everyone knows it. Anthony definitely is one of those fans that feel the magic each time.


“That’s a feeling we want to feel over & over again. That’s a feeling we want to share with our families & all that we love,” she says. “So we keep coming back to remember our good times but to create new memories as well.”


Cinderella Castle artwork to promote the 50th Celebration

Disney

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page